Panel of judges M&A Awards 2020

A small group of experienced captains of industry is selected to cast their votes for the Awards categories ‘Best Deal’ and ‘Best Deal Mid-Cap’.

Marc van Gelder (Chairman)

Founder & CEO at Dennendonck Investments and former CEO of Mediq

Koos Breen

Former CEO Van Leeuwen Buizen Groep, specializes in family and private equity owned businesses in the mid-market segment.

Heleen Kersten

Partner at Stibbe

Maurits Duynstee

Former Head of CF Benelux at Deutsche Bank and MD, Head Wholesale Banking NL, Global co-head CF at ING Bank and partner at Axeco

Stewart McCrone

Head of Strategy, M&A and Partnerships at Philips

Ton van Veen

CFO and a member of the board of directors of supermarket chain and family business Jumbo

Jury Best Deal Small-Cap

Robert de Boeck

Founder and Management Partner of Antea

Rob van der Laan

Founder and Managing Partner of NewPort Capital

Brigitte van der Maarel

Managing Director, Head of NIBC Mezzanine & Equity Partners

Maasbert Schouten

Entrepreneur, investor and CEO of MaasInvest N.V.

Jury Best Young M&A Advisor

Tanja Kramer

Head of Mergers and Acquisitions at KPN

Olivier Valk

Senior Associate Allen & Overy and winner Best Young M&A Lawyer 2019

Christiane van der Wateren

Senior Director Mergers, Acquistions and Divestments at Philips

Petra Zijp

Managing Partner and
Head of Capital Markets Practice NautaDutilh N.V.

Jury Best Young M&A Lawyer

William Jones

Director at Rabobank Corporate Finance M&A and winner 'Best Young M&A Advisor 2019'

Hanneke Rothbarth

Partner Corporate and M&A at Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Terry Verheij

Partner at Voxius

Eric Wijs

Managing Director and Head of Benelux at Lincoln International

Jury Best Young PE Manager

Pieter Bautz

Managing Director and Head of Acquisition Finance Netherlands at ING

Remco van Daal

Partner PwC Transaction Services & Management Board PwC Advisory NV

Ronald Kemmeren

VP Corporate Development & Strategy at Tiqets and winner Best Young PE Manager 2019

Nathalie van Woerkom

Partner and lawyer at AKD